Llangors Church in Wales Primary School


We have a highly skilled and knowledgeable Governing Body who work tirelessly to support the school.

The Governing Body publish an annual report which can be found on the school website.
Full Governing Body meetings are held six times a year. In addition there are regular committee meetings.

All governors are assigned an area of the school and curriculum so that they are expert in at least one area. This supports our governors to provide us with robust challenge as well as support and to know the school extremely well.

Our Governing Body will always be pleased to talk to you.

You can contact the Chair of Governors, Mel Davies, by email: DaviesM2288@llangorse.powys.sch.uk

Headteacher Governor
Harriet Wadsworth

LEA Governors
Melanie Davies (Chair)
Liz Griffiths
Claire Owen

Community Council Governor
David Scully

Parent Governors
Donna Hawkins
Kayleigh Rees-Jones (Vice-Chair)
Matthew Rees
Lydia Timmons

Teacher Governor
Claire Henry-Davies

Staff Governor
Anna Barber

Foundation Governors
Julie Pugh
David Raikes
Kelvin Richards

Clerk to the Governors
Beth Groves